akira's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take Me Away

Since you've been gone
and you've slipped away
I never thought , I'd even care

Now, bleeding on the cross
carry through the rest of your wounded
under these lies till I find
something isn't right
is this really happening to me
or in my mind

Love, take me away from here lord
now that it's over
I don't want to stand in the way of
this world

Thrown to the wolves
to encourage hate
eye in the site
as the fire rains over

Now, drowning in my thoughts
searching for a breath of redemption
when all is lost
I can't hide
nothing's ever right
this is really happening to me
not in my mind

Love, take me away from here lord
now that it's over
I don't want to stand in the way of
this world

Each day is worse
as I live unscathed

Love, take me away from here lord
now that it's over
I don't want to stand in the way of
this world

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Bantenhut'
Ericg
Daath
Vinternatt
starr_angel
redsilk
hushnowbella
comebacktome
drugzilla
microthrills
enurta
sorethroat
sardonika
fuschiashock
admit-it
fuck--that
boyafterboy
opiumkiss
superfreakme
pozlife
unclebob
crackdmirror
mangledoll
originalcyn
cambio
pischina
cordeliameg
anenigma