akira's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And so it is done.

It wasn't that I doubted myself exactly, but more like I wasn't sure I could pull it off. See 7 months ago I under took this challenge. Start going to school for Medical Assisting at the rip old age of 29. Not just school but an "accelerated academic program" which basically means learn 4 years of school condensed into 7 months and then pray to the heavens that when test time comes you've actually LEARNED something. And as I sat my 30 year old ass down in a class room full of 18, 19 and 20 something year olds with a test sheet of 150 questions on it a thought ran through my mind of "What the fuck was I thinking?"

I've been studying for the past week or so for this test. Mind you it's basically review, I've already learned it but I just have to dust off the cob webs and refresh my memory about it. Or so I was told. So I sat there with my test sheet in front of me, weighing out if I should just run screaming from the room and save myself the embarrassment, and I started answering the questions, some of which I knew, some of which I have not one clue what they were. I got a 78% on the written. Not what I was hoping for but it's passing. Then I had Lab, injections, blood drawing, filing, scheduling, etc. and on that I got a 95%. So over all I got a 86.5% on a test out of a possible 100%. So I did it. I passed the test and now I'm off to start externship at a chiropractic office for four weeks, after that I'm totally free of that school. WHEW!

Ave )O( Akira

- April 26 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Bantenhut'
Ericg
Daath
Vinternatt
starr_angel
redsilk
hushnowbella
comebacktome
drugzilla
microthrills
enurta
sorethroat
sardonika
fuschiashock
admit-it
fuck--that
boyafterboy
opiumkiss
superfreakme
pozlife
unclebob
crackdmirror
mangledoll
originalcyn
cambio
pischina
cordeliameg
anenigma